Classically Inclined

June 29, 2011

Guest post!

Filed under: Uncategorized — lizgloyn @ 9:44 am

Well, the moving continues apace, to the extent that the handy box which gives me internet in the apartment is being returned to the service provider this morning, so I have had to come down to the lounge of our apartment building to pilfer their free wifi. As you may already have gathered, this means that things are speeding up – we will be out of the apartment tonight, and on a flight back to the UK tomorrow, which is very exciting. (We’re staying in a hotel tonight, because the thought of sleeping in a bare apartment surrounded by stuff that needed to be cleaned struck neither me nor G as the most calming thing to do before an international flight.)

As you may imagine, packing and recycling things has not left me a great amount of time for blogging – but you’ll be delighted to know that I foresaw this eventuality, and that there is a guest post by me up at PhD2Published on how to turn a part of your thesis into a conference talk. I blogged before about the personal struggles I had doing this myself, but the PhD2Published piece contains the practical wisdom from that experience.

I think that it’s likely I’ll be out of radio contact for the next week or so, as I’m thoroughly expecting to collapse in a small exhausted pile when I get back to London. So  wish me good travelling, and I’ll see you on the other side!

1 Comment »

  1. All the best for your move, Liz. We look forward to hearing from you again from the other side!

    Jeffrey

    Comment by Jeffrey Keefer — June 29, 2011 @ 6:37 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.