Classically Inclined

February 6, 2012

Work in Progress – the Harryhausen article

Filed under: Research — lizgloyn @ 9:05 am
Tags: , , , , ,

The first full version of the Harryhausen article went off to the editors yesterday, at long last – the last week or so has been a bit hectic so I missed the deadline by a couple of days, but it’s been sent out now and that’s what matters. Rather than repeat what the article deals with, I thought I’d show you all a Wordle of what it looks like:

So, what’s next on the agenda for me research-wise, now that that’s off the table for the time being? Well, this coming week is looking absolutely hectic, as I’ve got not only my normal teaching load, but also a two hour grad seminar and an hour of first year lit survey (it will be good teaching, but it’s time consuming), so I think research might be going to the side this week. Then I need to write the talk I’ll be giving at the Birmingham CA’s sixth form conference in March, which won’t be too taxing but will probably need a bit of research to get clips and write something with a decent structure.

After that – well, I might actually be able to start thinking about doing some of those revisions to the thesis…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,621 other followers